From 2001 to 2016, the Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation awarded the world's most important forest prize annually for special services to the cultural area of the forest.
On behalf of the foundation, point de vue created a short film each year that highlights the respective year's theme on the basis of the award winner.
For the first time, all of these films are now available on DVD and online:

➔ To the collection

Director: Uri Urech, Reinhard Manz
On behalf of:
Sophie and Karl Binding Foundation


The award winners:
2001: Gemeinde Schwanden (GL)
2002: Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft Bucheggberg (SO)
2003: Bourgoisie de Cormoret (BE)
2004: Gemeinde Trin (GR)
2005: Ortsbürgergemeinde Baden (AG)
2006: Ortsgemeinde Amden (SG)
2007: Bürgergemeinde Sumiswald (BE)
2008: Forêts publiques da la Montagne de Boudry-Béroche (NE)
2009: Comune di Poschiavo (GR)
2010: Stadt Bülach (ZH)
2011: Kloster Einsiedeln (SZ)
2012: Forstbetriebsgemeinschaft am Blauen (BL/SO)
2013: Forst Goms (VS)
2014: Waldpflegegenossenschaft Schwändeliflue, Flühli (LU)
2015: Gemeinde Baulmes (VD)
2016: Bürgergemeinde Basadingen-Schlattingen (TG)